bloglovin vs. feedly

Google reader is going away so I’m trying to decide where to move my feed. I signed up with Bloglivin: Follow my blog with Bloglovin

but I can’t say I’m loving the organization. So I’ve been playing with Feedly. It’s connected with Google+ and I already have an account established. So far I’m really liking it. It’s crisp and imports everything from Google Reader as I had it set up.

What remains to be seen is whether the community of bloggers that Bloglovin encourages will be enough to debunk Feedly… for now Feedly it is.

Any thoughts?

 

5 comments
  1. Gail said:

    Thanks for the feely link~ was checking out bloglovin, but I didn’t like how it was looking… feely was quick and is easy to navigate.

  2. Amber said:

    I’m stressing about this. I have years of “starred” entries, did Feedly take care do those and move them too?

    • I got rid of all my stared posts so not sure. You can always do an export and see. It’s free and takes only a few minutes. You won’t loose anything.

Leave a Reply

