madalyn’s favorite color is yellow

Madalyn (9) is Hannah’s (6) older sister. She told me her favorite color is yellow, so away I went.

I’ve seen some pretty cool Wonky Star quilts in the past year and I wanted to take the pattern for a spin. I based my technique on this tutorial, I say based because my stars are wonkyier and much less contrast between the foreground and background (which I think provides more visual interest). Can you find the solid polka dot star?

PHOTOS:
front, back, closeup (awesome pattern that my mom quilted for me), Madalyn all snuggled up. 🙂

Madalyn Quilt front

Madalyn Quilt back

Madalyn Quilt closeup

Madalyn

11 comments
    • Comments like these are just the fuel I need to start making another quilt! 🙂

  1. Love it!! I really like the undefined borders and how everything melds together. One big melting pot.

  2. Julie said:

    Oh my gosh! I love that quilt! Makes me want to start a quilt of my own soon!

  3. When you showed these off at PMQG I just about died, they are both amazing, and I love your color choices! I love them 🙂

  4. Amber said:

    I love both of these quilts, the little bits of each of them in the other is the best part to me. I really want to try this wonky star thing!

  5. Gail said:

    I absolutely adore these quilts!

  6. carmen said:

    This quilt is amazing. You are SO TALENTED!

    • Thanks Carmen! Have fun with the Garrison girls and congrats on your new/old job. 🙂

Leave a Reply

