one trick-or-treater

She was pretty cute, a bumble bee. Last year we only had one trick-or-treater as well—Ethan kept asking where he was last night. I pretty much love my pumpkins (thanks mom!) and am keeping them out of the rain so they last well into November. I got the votives at Kristen’s witches party a few years ago (Kristen, please move back soon—you throw the most fun of parties), and I whipped up the tablecloth the other night. The back is a shimmery orange to keep the porch decorated though Autumn and the OSU football season. We borrowed a projector from Ethan’s mom and I cannot stop using it. I hope the neighborhood at least enjoyed our spider friend.

Halloween was always super fun growing up in Halfway. A small town pretty much means you can knock on any door and we knew which houses our parents should drive us to. I have a picture in my head of a group of us roaming downtown all dressed up, blood check, witch check, candy check! A few years we were luckily enough to have it start snowing on us. I say lucky because it was the magical kind of snow, soft and quite and full of wonder.

Once back home Joby, Sarah and I would sort our candy, trade for favorites and all the Snickers went to dad.

4 comments
  1. Amber said:

    That spider is awesome!

  2. Susan said:

    The spider may have scared all the other trick or treaters away! Really like the table decorations!

  3. I’m envious of your spooky display! Soon, soon the witches will reunite! Miss you guys.

  4. Julie said:

    Pumpkins are great, but that spider is awesome! Maybe that’s why you only had one trick or treater!

Leave a Reply

