one year ago to the day

…Ethan and I got the keys to our house and walked through the threshold as homeowners. Here we are October 3, 2011:

To say this past year has been full of nonstop projects is putting it lightly and to say I’ve been good about documenting it, would be a lie. This first house anniversary is putting a stop to that. May I re-introduce you to our dining room:

You might remember my cork board project from March, now full of photos of friends and our adventures with them.

You might also remember this little sneak peek into a project I started in May. Finally finished and I could not be happier with the color, Surfer. It took 15 custom satin spray paint cans. The table is from West Elm and the vase is from Anthropologie (orig. $295 and I got it for $19.99—seriously!)

Four of the chairs have cushions upholstered in charcoal and white home dec fabric I found at Fabric Depot. The text is all NYC neighborhoods, a nod to my parent’s roots.

I love this room. Now all it needs is a fantastic rug and art.

2 comments
  1. Susan said:

    The diningroom table and chairs look great…….loving the color! And yes you need a rug….maybe we can shop for one???

  2. carmen said:

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the combo of rustic modern table and funky chairs. Love the color!!! Congrats on your 1 year anniversary in your house! How cool!

Leave a Reply

